

DR. PARMINDER SINGH AWARD OF DISTINCTION



The relationship between community and hospital-based pediatricians and sub-specialists plays a significant role in the health outcomes of BC children and youth.

Each year, the BC Pediatric Society (BCPS), in co-operation with the BC Children's Hospital Foundation (BCCHF), is pleased to present the **Dr. Parminder Singh Award of Distinction** to recognize the value of this interrelationship.

CRITERIA FOR CONSIDERATION OF NOMINATION FOR THE AWARD

The award is intended to be an annual event recognizing current work, recent work, or a lifetime of accumulative work of a staff member or pediatrician, pediatric group or department at BCCH who has been helpful to the community pediatricians by: Adopting pattern of providing timely advice on phone and other means;

- Providing education to the community;
- Providing resource services, such as an onsite audit in community setting;
- Providing timely consults;
- Mentoring;
- Providing timely patient transfers, educational feedback on transfer; and

Providing timely admissions of complex patients, and feedback on evaluation to facilitate patient being maintained by local pediatrician in the community

PREVIOUS AWARD RECIPIENTS:

2006	Dr.	Dan	Metzger
------	-----	-----	---------

- 2007 Dr. Roger Freeman
- 2008 Dr. Andrew MacNeily
- 2009 Dr. David Dix
- 2010 Dr. Derek Human
- 2011 Dr. Hilary Vallance
- 2012 Dr. George Sandor
- 2013 Dr. Jane Garland
- 2014 Dr. Simon Dobson

- 2015 Dr. Hal Siden
- 2016 Dr. J. P. Chanoine
- 2017 Dr. Lori Tucker
- 2018 Dr. Margaret Colbourne
- 2019 Dr. Geoffrey Blair
- 2020 Dr. Laura Sauvé
- 2021 Dr. John Mawson
- 2022 Dr. Wingfield Rehmus